rvolvor (Asher) from the US

En liten presentation av er själv (frivillig)
rvolvor
Lite mer laddtryck

rvolvor (Asher) from the US

Inlägg av rvolvor »

Alright guys, I have decided to post up a little intro since I have had an account here since 2011 and have not made any posts. I am also coming to Europe in the summer, so this place might be a resource for me. I am a Volvo guy, but appreciate and have worked on a lot of fast cars (American, European, Japanese, and everything between). I am currently a technician at a shop here in the US a few you guys might have heard of known as R-Sport International/RSI (r-sport.org). We are one of the only shops in the US to produce cars and parts for people to seriously make their Volvos fast. Before that, I worked at a general repair shop for high end European cars and worked on everything from the basic (VW Golf, Volvo S60, Land Rover, etc etc) to the ridiculous (Maserati, Ferrari, Mercedes SL65 AMG). Prior to working there, I lived in California and worked for 6 months at a shop where all we did was Mitsubishi Evolutions, fun but a pain all at the same time. Where I started as a technician was a shop in California where I learned a lot about cars and engines and suspension on old American cars. It was a hot rod/muscle car shop where we did custom fabrication, installations, suspension tuning (corner balancing, etc), tuning (we had a SuperFlow SF-840 chassis dyno), and engine building. Although I love Volvos, that place made me want many American Cars (1964 Buick Skylark, 1970 Nova, 2006 Chrysler 300C SRT-8, and a Grand National are all on my list of cars to own one day).

I have had a few Volvos and one VW (never again, I love the VR6 sound, but hate working on them). I currently own 4 240s and have owned 6 in total
My 1979 242DL daily driver with a basic B21f+t LH2.2/EZK swap and an AW71:
Bild

My 1975 244 with a B230F+t holset he351/megasquirt/header/RSI Stage 3 cam/etc etc. Made 340whp on 18psi on E85:
Bild
Bild